Noah Can't Even by Simon James Green (author)

Suitable for 14 - 16 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

“A riotous, real-feeling debut” – The GuardianPoor Noah Grimes! His father disappeared years ago, his mother’s Beyonce tribute act is an unacceptable embarrassment, and his beloved gran is no longer herself. He only has one friend, Harry, and school is… Well, it’s pure hell. Why can’t Noah be normal, like everyone else at school? Maybe if he struck up a romantic relationship with someone – maybe Sophie, who is perfect and lovely – he’d be seen in a different light? But Noah’s plans are derailed when Harry kisses him at a party. That’s when things go from bad to utter chaos .

  • One of the UK’s leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction, Simon James Green is the author of Alex in Wonderland, Gay Club and the Noah Can’t Even books.
  • A perfect next read for fans of Heartstoppers and Adam Silvera
  • Noah Can’t Even was Longlisted for the Branford Boase Award, won the Wirral Paperback of the Year, was shortlisted for the Leeds Book Awards and got Bronze in the Amazing Book Awards!
  • Simon’s book You’re The One That I Wantwon the Bristol Teen Book Award 2022 & has been shortlisted for the YA Book Award in association with Edinburgh International Book Festival 2022
MORE PRAISE FOR NOAH CAN’T EVEN ‘I loved Noah’s voice: warm, loveable, awkward’. The Bookseller ‘Slapstick but wonderfully funny’ Jewish Chronicle ‘A debut I very much loved’ Juno Dawson, author of The Gender Games and role model for Stonewall UK ‘Sweet, barmy, charming, unexpectedly romantic delight of a YA novel. I smiled the whole way through.’ Lisa Williamson, author of The Art of Being NormalA riotous, real-feeling YA debut’ – The Guardian

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407179940

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Lexile measure

HL600L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.4; Middle years plus; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought