Scholastic Classics: South Asian Folktales, Myths and Legends New

by Sarah Shaffi (author)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €5.39
Offer price: 5.00
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.00 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A beautiful new edition of retellings – including tales from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Bhutan! Enjoy a rich collection of folktales, myths and legends from all over South Asia, re-told for young readers. This book includes traditional favourites such as the story of Rama and Sita and classic folktales and mythology.

  • Includes 19 South Asian folktales, myths and legends in a perfect, child-friendly package.
  • Part of the Scholastic Classics collection: introducing generations of book lovers to timeless stories, repackaged especially for young readers
  • Classic stories told from a modern perspective

Our September 2022 Ages 11+ Book of the Month

Our book of the month for children aged 11+ is All the Pieces of Me, which is the fourth book in the bestselling ‘Can You See Me?’ series by bestselling duo Libby Scott and Rebecca Westcott. Following the same format of the previous books, All the Pieces of Me is written using Libby’s authentic diary entries about growing up with autism. Tally is now in Year 9 and facing new problems such as make-up, boys, social media and GCSE prep. Although Tally has always known that being autistic means some things are harder for her than other people, becoming a teenager has left Tally feeling like she has no idea who she is anymore.

This brilliant book is a great tool to use in order to help children gain a deeper understanding of what being autistic truly means. It is perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy and Wonder.

Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

Product Details

Catalogue number

34 in Setanta SCB Offer September 22 and 528 in Setanta Primary September 2022

Series

Scholastic Classics

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702317132

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought