Suitable for 11 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.24
Offer price: 7.50
Rewards/RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

2 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott, based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism. Tally is eleven years old and she’s just like her friends. Well, sometimes she is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there’s something that makes Tally not the same as her friends. Something she can’t cover up, no matter how hard she tries: Tally is autistic. Tally’s autism means there are things that bother her even though she wishes they didn’t. It means that some people misunderstand, her and feel frustrated by her. People think that because Tally’s autistic, she doesn’t realise what they’re thinking, but Tally sees and hears – and noticesall of it. And, honestly? That’s not the easiest thing to live with.

  • The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott
  • When Libby’s mum shared a short piece of Libby’s writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby’s writing helped them understand autism for the first time
  • This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it’s like to be autistic
  • Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

  • Can You See Me? (2019)
  • Do You Know Me? (2020)
  • Ways To Be Me (2021)

Product Details

Catalogue number

5 in Setanta SCB July 2021, 8109 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools 2021, 517 in Setanta Primary September 2021 and 5171 in Books and Resources for Schools 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195674

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years; 11.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Dylan Flanagan
    on 22 November 2020

    Engaging and Informative!

    This is a really good book as the treatment and character of Tally is well done! It addresses she has autism but also highlights her desire of fitting in and her creative interests! I would recommend it to anyone because the subject matter is simply explained and combines that along with witty humour, great characters and at times, quite emotional moments. If you want to know more about autism, this book will definitely get you covered!

    4out of 5
  2. Mary
    on 6 May 2019

    It's fantastic

    It's quite intriguing because she is the same age as me and is like me but have mental problems like my brother but he has ADHD which is different and show who you truly are

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought