Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Dara Palmer's Major Drama

by Emma Shevah (author)

Suitable for 8+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €40 or over
  • €8 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

 

Dancing, drama – and kicking down the walls that hold you back.

It’s not fair that life’s unfair, and Dara’s not going to take it!

If you love Cathy Cassidy, say hello to Emma Shevah: a rising star who keeps things real and sweet.

Her first novel, Dream On, Amber was an instant hit. Now it’s time to meet Dara, a sassy future star.

Dara likes to dream big: who doesn’t want fame and fortune? She’s a born actress, destined for Hollywood stardom.

Or so she thinks.

So Dara is stunned when she doesn’t get a role in the school play. Ouch! Is it because she looks different, with her Cambodian background?

  • A warm, witty and beautifully written coming-of-age tale
  • By the acclaimed author of Dream On, Amber and What Lexie Did
  • Perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy, Judy Blume and Kate Maryon
  • Themes of adoption, determination and standing up to prejudice

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781911490302

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

April 5th, 2018

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought