Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

eur prices
Save €2.74
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards price: €8.73
RRP: €8.74
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

By the author of The Goldfish Boy, this is funny, it’s sad and it’ll stay in your heart forever. The tale of a boy, and the picture he made in art class, and a white lie that spirals out of control. Cole’s family are struggling to make ends meet. He’s the odd one out at school – always without the latest gadgets and trainers. Until the day a painting he did is spotted, and sold in a posh London gallery for big money. Suddenly, Cole is being hailed as a boy genius. He’s the toast of the art world, the star guest on TV shows and rich beyond his wildest dreams. Cole alone knows that he’s trapped in a huge web of lies. Can he break free? Will he dare to bring it all crashing down?

  • A magical middle-grade mystery by a brilliant rising star
  • Heart, humour, a page-turning plot and a hero you’ll love
  • Ideal for fans of Ross Welford and Frank Cottrell-Boyce
  • Lisa Thompson won huge acclaim for The Goldfish Boy
  • She also wrote The Day I Was Erased and The Light Jar

Product Details

Catalogue number

15 in Setanta Teen January 2020 and 378 in Setanta Primary January 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407185132

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 2nd, 2020

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought