The Treasure Hunters

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.00
Rewards price: €10.39
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.60 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A gripping, page-turning mystery adventure from the bestselling author of modern classic The Goldfish Boy When lonely Vincent is forced to go on an outdoor activity weekend with three other kids from his class, he’s counting the seconds until he can escape home. But one of his classmates is hiding a secret: she’s convinced there’s pirate treasure buried deep within a nearby mountain. Suddenly, this boring trip becomes an exciting adventure! But a thief is hot on the trail, intent on stealing the loot for themselves… can the Treasure Hunters work together to stop them?

  • for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce’s Millions and classic action adventure movie The Goonies
  • funny, moving and a real page-turner
  • a sensitive depiction of a hero with dyspraxia

PRAISE FOR LISA THOMPSON BOOKS Goldfish Boy “an utterly captivating read”BookTrust“This empathetic debut is a middle-grade whodunit with a very special heart.” Kirkus“a heart-warming tale” Books for Keeps The Light Jar Shortlisted for the Children’s Book Awards 2019, Books for Older Readers Category “bags of empathy to a deftly plotted tale” The Guardian“A hugely endearing boy hero” The Times The Day I Was Erased “Lisa Thompson’s light touch in delicately exploring emotional wellbeing means the story can be enjoyed by younger children and teenagers alike and can help begin important conversations about memory loss, parental discord and the meaning of friendship.” BookTrust

Our April 2023 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for ages 9+ is The Treasure Hunters, a twisty new mystery from critically acclaimed author Lisa Thompson. Vincent is quiet and invisible at school so when forced to take part in an outdoor activity weekend he’s counting down the seconds until he can return home. Things take a turn though when one of his classmates reveals a secret: she’s convinced there’s pirate treasure buried deep within a nearby mountain. Suddenly the boring trip is an exciting adventure, complete with an unscrupulous thief hot on the trail and intent on stealing the loot for themselves! Can the Treasure Hunters work together to stop them?

The Treasure Hunters is a funny and moving page-turner, perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce’s Millions and 80’s classic The Goonies. It’s also a celebration of diversity and inclusivity featuring a sensitive depiction of a hero with dyspraxia. Lisa Thompson is the bestselling author of the modern classic The Goldfish Boy, and this is yet another heart-warming story which tackles tough issues.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

584 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702301605

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 13th, 2023

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Lisa Thompson

Photo of Lisa Thompson

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought