We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai

by Debbie Michiko Florence (author)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 6.50
Rewards price: €9.09
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Fans of Judy Blume and Jenny Han are sure to fall head-over-heels for this funny, sweet story of crushes, competition, and the confusing reality of middle school. “Heartbreak is for suckers.” When Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents’ messy divorce: Relationships are riskyand only lead to disappointment. So even though she still has to see her ex-boyfriend Elliott at newspaper club, Jenna is going to be totally heartless this semester – no boys, just books. But keeping her cool isn’t always easy. Jenna’s chief competition for a big journalism scholarship is none other than Elliott. Her best friend Keiko always seems busy with her own boyfriend. And cute-but-incredibly-annoying Rin Watanabe keeps stealing her booth at the diner she’s been hiding at every day after school. Rin is every bit as stubborn and detached as Jenna. And the more Jenna gets to know him, the more intriguing a mystery he seems. Soon Jenna is starting to realise that being a loner is kind of, well, lonely. And letting people in might just be a risk worth taking.

  • Flirting, friendship and fallouts, this has relatable themes for tween readers
  • Sweet, smart writing with emotional depth: like a junior Jenny Han
  • Love the sound of this? Then check out Keep it Together, Keiko Carter by Debbi Michiko Florence

Praise for Keep It Together, Keiko Carter: A beautiful story about healing from heartbreak, and discovering the strength that comes from opening your heart to others. Jenna is a gem!”—Jo Knowles, award-winning author of Where the Heart Is “Sweet and smart.”—Kirkus Reviews “Charming.”—Booklist “Florence’s tween drama will resonate.”—School Library Journal

Praise for Keep It Together, Keiko Carter:“Sweet and smart.” – Kirkus Reviews“Charming.” – Booklist“Florence’s tween drama will resonate.” – School Library Journal

Product Details

Catalogue number

930 in Setanta SCB August 2021, 174 in Setanta Primary August/September 2021 and 1133 in Setanta Teen November 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702310904

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 5th, 2021

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought