Rainbow Volume 1 by Sunny , (author) and Gloomy , (illustrator)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 10.50
Rewards price: €16.89
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €2.10 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

From Tapas Media, the same webtoon platform that brought you Magical Boy, comes Rainbow!, a new LGBTQ+ YA graphic novel series! Teenager Boo Meadows has pink hair and a very vivid imagination – she has trouble separating from the real world. In her daydreams, she dances beautifully at balls or fights monsters as a magical girl. In reality, she has a complicated home life, work stress, school stress and a wicked crush on the girl of her dreams. When a new student, Mimi, arrives at school, Boo starts exploring a side of herself that she never considered before. As she grows closer with Mimi, it may finally be time for Boo to face reality . . . Who is the real Mimi? The one in her dreams? Or the one in real life?Rainbow! is perfect for fans of Heartstopper and Magical Boy, full of heart, adorable illustrations and a storyline that any teenager can relate to!

  • A magical story following LGBTQ+ characters
  • Perfect for fans of Heartstopper
  • Bewitching illustrations helps to bring this heartwarming story to life

Our March 2024 Teen Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Teen readers is Rainbow!: Volume 1 by author-illustrator duo Gloom & Sunny. Teenager Boo Meadows has pink hair and a very vivid imagination – she has trouble separating her beautiful daydreams from the complicated real world. When a new student, Mimi, arrives at school, Boo starts exploring a side of herself that she never considered before. As she grows closer to Mimi it may finally be time for Boo to face reality…Who is the real Mimi? The one in her dreams? Or the one in real life?

From Tapas Media comes Rainbow! A new LGBTQ+ YA graphic novel series. This heart-warming story is brought to life through adorable illustrations and a bewitching narrative that any teenager can relate to. An own voices story from a queer and neurodivergent author, this is a perfect read for fans of Heartstopper, Magical Boy.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

1311 in Setanta SCB Offer April 2024 and 409 in Setanta Teen March 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781339011233

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

March 14th, 2024

Lexile measure

HL530L

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought