Iris Green, Unseen New by Louise Finch (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €2.69
Offer price: 9.00
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.80 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

From the highly-acclaimed author of The Eternal Return of Clara Hart comes a devastating heartbreak romance with a speculative twist. When Iris Green discovers that her boyfriend is cheating on her with one of her best friends, she doesn’t just feel invisible – she actually becomes invisible. And the less she can be seen herself, the more she understands the people around her, including Baker, the boy in the darkroom, who might be exactly what she needs to make her way back to herself.

  • A powerful novel about self-discovery in the wake of a traumatic event
  • The Eternal Return of Clara Hart was shortlisted for the Bookseller YA book prize in 2023, the 2023 Yoto Carnegie Medal for Writing and the Branford Boase Award
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Nowlin’s If He Had Been With Me and Dustin Thao’s You’ve Reached Sam
Praise for Louise Finch: “Compulsively readable.” – The Guardian “An incredibly touching story” – Inis Magazine, Children’s Books Ireland “Finch’s writing makes me tingle all over.” – A. Connors, author of The Girl Who Broke the Sea “Emotionally raw and deeply resonant; Iris Green, Unseen carved a dark, bruised corner from my heart, held it up to the light and healed it. Essential reading for anyone who’s had to navigate school while protecting a fragile heart.” – Brianna Bourne, Carnegie-nominated author of The Half-Life of Love “Such beautiful writing, such real characters; I felt every ache of Iris’s struggles and couldn’t put it down wanting to know how it would all end. So many people will identify with her – a must-read!” – Sue Wallman, author of I Know You Did It

Product Details

Catalogue number

13 in Setanta SCB Offer May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702331084

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 9th, 2024

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review