The Last Thing You'll Hear New by Jan Dunning (author) and Dan Couto (illustrator)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €2.69
Offer price: 9.00
Rewards/RRP: €11.69
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.80 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

Have you ever been so obsessed with someone that you start to lose yourself? Wren and Lark are rivals first and sisters second, so when mysterious music producer, Adam, and his DJ prodigy, Spinner, come to their small town, the game is on to impress. Lark is soon taken under Adam’s wing, but as she’s pulled deeper into his web, distancing herself from friends and family, Wren starts to suspect that there’s a more sinister side to Adam. And when the sisters get a chance to perform at Enrapture the most talked-about festival of the summer, suddenly there is a lot to lose… Can Wren put her own ambitions aside to save her sisters life? One thing’s for sure: after this summer, nothing will ever be the same again.

  • A tense summer thriller perfect for those who like their festival season a little darker
  • A modern Pied Piper meets Sleeping Beauty with Glastonbury vibes
  • With themes of toxic masculinity, obsessive fandom and sibling rivalry, this is a rich and clever novel about deciding who and what to believe in
  • Featuring a #friendstolovers romance between Wren and her best friend Danny, who is deaf
  • Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Daisy Jones and the Six

“A stylish summer thriller. Fast paced, compulsive reading… A fabulous five stars.” Sue Cunningham, author of Totally Deceased “A deliciously disturbing and unique exploration of the power of music, sisterhood, and finding your voice (literally!)” Tess James-Mackey, author of You Wouldn’t Catch Me DeadPraise for Jan Dunning’s debut novel, Mirror Me, winner of the Oxfordshire Children’s Book Award 2024 “An original and layered fairy-tale thriller that explores the dark side of the fashion world – slick and entertaining.” Ravena Guron, author of This Book Kills “Fast-paced and accessible.” Irish Times

Product Details

Catalogue number

9 in Setanta SCB Offer June 2024

ISBN

9780702332937

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 20th, 2024

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought