Suitable for 11 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €3.89
Offer price: 6.50
Rewards/RRP: €10.39
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.30 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.
  • A sensitive, empathetic portrayal of living with OCD.
  • This is a book that will make you laugh and cry.
  • The Goldfish Boy was shortlisted for many awards and became one of the biggest children’s books of 2017.
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    714 in Setanta Primary January 2023, 8080 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools Catalogue 2023 and 2178 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2023

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9781407170992

    Date published

    January 5th, 2017

    Accelerated Reader

    AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

    Other details

    • 400 pages

    Condition

    New

    Available in these packs

    Author/Illustrator

    Lisa Thompson

    Photo of Lisa Thompson

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought