Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

The Pearl in the Attic

by Karen McCombie (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

A story of family, friendship and mystery from one of the UK’s best-loved writers.When Scarlet’s grandma goes into a retirement home, she must sort through her belongings in the cramped flat above a shop in Crouch End, north London. Here Scarlet comes across a real treasure: a novel that Gran wrote, imagining the life of a girl just like Scarlet, who once upon a time lived in the flat and worked in a cake shop downstairs. But as Scarlet reads about Ruby’s life in Victorian London, she begins to realise this is no piece of fiction – Ruby was real!

  • A real life, facing real danger – and a mystery that unravels to the present day.
  • For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Katherine Woodfine and Emma Carroll

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407164106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

940L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.4; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Karen McCombie

Photo of Karen McCombie

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review