Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Hold Back the Tide New

by Melinda Salisbury (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

eur prices
Save €3.99
Offer price: 6.00
Rewards price: €9.98
RRP: €9.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.50 to spend on books Orders of €10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE ROI delivery on orders €30 or over
  • €6 delivery charge on ROI orders
    under €30

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI delivery within 8 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

When frightful monsters rise from a quiet lake, new horrors and buried secrets are washed into Alva’s life. Alva’s quiet lakeside community has one open secret: the fact that Alva’s father killed her mother, all those years ago. But now a new rumour has set tongues wagging: tales of terrifying dark creatures rising out of the lake. At first, Alva’s sure there’s nothing in the silly rumours. But as terror begins to hold the village in its grip, it slowly dawns on her that the horrors of the present may be linked to the dark secrets of her past…

  • By the author of The Sin Eater’s Daughter and State of Sorrow
  • Gripping literary horror fiction with a topical ecological edge
  • Perfect for fans of Riverdale, Sabrina and Stranger Things
  • Melinda Salisbury is a hugely popular YA fantasy sensation
  • Her bestselling books have been nominated for several awards

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

115 in Setanta Teen January 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407180298

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought