Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. ROI orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

The Loop #2: The Block New

by Ben Oliver (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

eur prices
Price: 8.12
Rewards price: €10.15
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.62 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE ROI postage for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.*
  • FREE ROI postage on orders €40 or over
  • €8 postage charge on ROI orders
    under €40

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

ROI postage within 8 working days

Postage charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

*Excluding border charge

Product description

The sequel to THE LOOP: dark, twisty and completely unputdownable ... Praise for THE LOOP:

‘A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will leave your jaw on the floor.’ KASS MORGAN, New York Times bestselling author of THE 100

‘If you like dystopia, sci-fi or adventure books, then you will inhale this novel.’ ANNA DAY, author of THE FANDOM

‘Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no further … Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.’ OBSERVER

Luka is in prison again – but this time it’s worse.

He’s in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends at last.

Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can they stay hidden, let alone win the war?

Old friends and new – including annoyingly cheerful companion drone, Apple-Moth – hold the key to their slim chance of victory ...

The sequel to acclaimed debut THE LOOP: Prison Break meets 1984 in this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller series.

Film/TV rights optioned by Lime Pictures and Black Mirror producer Louise Sutton.

Book 3 coming in 2022!

Product Details

Catalogue number

1759 in Setanta SCB April 21

Series

The Loop (book 2)

ISBN

9781912626564

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Lexile measure

810L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought