Books for ages 5 to 6

Bestsellers

See more Bestsellers
My Kingdom of Darkness (Pets Rule! #1) C&F ONLY
eur prices
Price: €5.00
Rewards: €7.79
Product ordering

Our April Book of the Month

Pets Rule! My Kingdom of Darkness by Susan Tan, illustrated by Wendy Tan Shiau Wei

“Our April Book of the Month for age 5+ is Pets Rule 1: My Kingdom of Darkness, an absolutely hilarious early chapter book series perfect for fans of The Secret Life of Pets. Meet Ember, a rescue Chihuahua who has just recently been adopted into a new family, the Chins! But Ember is no ordinary Chihuahua… he believes he is an evil overlord, destined to rule the world!

This series is a part of Scholastic’s early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books are excellent at encouraging young readers to further develop their reading skills and boost their confidence! With a hilarious storyline they’re also perfect for reluctant readers.

Kingdom of Darkness if the first in a series of four, so if your child loves this title be sure to check out: The Rise of the Goldfish, The Poodle of Doom, and Kittens are Monsters!”

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

What's new?

See more What's new?

Favourite characters

See more Favourite characters

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Home learning

See more Home learning

Learning to read

See more Learning to read

Things to make and do

See more Things to make and do

Funny reads

See more Funny reads

Browse more children’s books by age