Books for ages 3 to 4

Bestselling picture books

See more Bestselling picture books
The Pumpkin Who was Afraid of the Dark (PB)
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €9.09
Product ordering

Our September Book of the Month

The Pumpkin Who Was Afraid of the Dark by Michelle Robinson and Mike Byrne

“Our book of the month pick for 3+ is The Pumpkin Who Was Afraid of the Dark, a new title from award-winning author Michelle Robinson and perfect for fans of When Jelly Had a Wobble and When Ice Cream Had a Meltdown. This is a super sweet Halloween story about a pumpkin named Boo. Boo does not like Halloween, she isn’t spooky at all and she hates the dark! But when she meets a boy who shares her fears, Boo realises that maybe Halloween isn’t quite as scary as she thought – will this year be Boo’s time to shine?

This is a must-have for Halloween, showing all of the magic and fun the day has to offer. It is particularly great for those children who may find Halloween a bit too spooky, helping to boost their confidence for trick-or-treating! With a funny storyline and bright illustration, this is a great title to get children engaged in reading and is sure to become a firm favourite for when Halloween rolls around.”

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

What's new?

See more What's new?

Home learning

See more Home learning

Favourite characters

See more Favourite characters

Books for bedtime

See more Books for bedtime

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Funny reads

See more Funny reads

Browse more children’s books by age