Please note all goods are shipped from the UK. Republic of Ireland orders are delivered duty paid (DDP). Please see our delivery page for more information. remove

Books for ages 9 to 10

See more Bestsellers

Bestsellers

Escape the Rooms
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €8.88

Out of stock - due soon

Product ordering

Our June Book of the Month

Escape the Rooms by Stephen Mangan and Anita Mangan

“My Book of the Month pick for June for children aged 9 and over has to be the highly anticipated Escape the Rooms. Our protagonist Jack suddenly finds himself slap-bang in the middle of the Rooms when his bungee jump plummets him right through the ground! Just like real-life escape rooms, he’s faced with puzzles, traps, mind-blowing riddles – plus a mysterious companion named Cally, a murderous polar bear and a hundred tiny ferocious lions – all in the way of finding his way out. So begins a hilarious, helter-skelter adventure like no other!

This is the debut novel from much-loved actor Stephen Mangan, paired with fantastic illustrations throughout by his talented sister, artist Anita Mangan. It’s Alice in Wonderland meets The Crystal Maze, and perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Tom Fletcher. A high-energy, laugh-out-loud, adventure story that is sure to be a firm favourite on children’s bookshelves.”

Su – Book Club Editor
Su – Book Club Editor
See more What's new?

What's new?

See more Favourite films

Favourite films

See more Funny reads

Funny reads

See more Book pack bargains

Book pack bargains

See more Things to make and do

Things to make and do

Browse more children’s books by age