Please note our orders ship from the UK and may currently be subject to delays. remove

Books for ages 7 to 8

See more Bestsellers

Bestsellers

Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs & Me!
eur prices
Offer price: €6.50
Rewards/RRP: €8.88
Product ordering

Our January Book of the Month

Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me by Bethany Walker and Jack Noel

“For kids aged 7 and over, our January Book of the Month pick is the hilarious Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me. This fantastic debut by Bethany Walker is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Sam Copeland, and is guaranteed to keep you laughing from start to finish. Full of all the ingredients for a hysterical read – secret agent parents, a crazy grandad, laser blasters and disgusting Brussels-sprouts!

This book is told entirely through different letters written by Freddy to his parents, which adds an extra engaging element. Jack Noel’s doodle-style illustrations are perfect to keep reluctant readers hooked and makes it accessible for those of all ages, and great for fans of Tom Gates. It’s laugh-out-loud, high energy, fully illustrated fun for young readers!”

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
See more What's new?

What's new?

See more Favourite characters

Favourite characters

See more Funny reads

Funny reads

See more Book pack bargains

Book pack bargains

See more Home learning

Home learning

Browse more children’s books by age