Books for ages 13+

Bestsellers

See more Bestsellers
The Map that Led to You

Our April Book of the Month

The Map That Led to You by Ella McLeod

“Our Book of the Month for Teen readers is The Map That Led to You by Ella McLeod. A long time ago, a witch burst into flames. A pirate and a mermaid fell in love. A map was marked with a glowing X. And a republic was born. In the present day, two girls are given a history assignment: to try and piece together the rise and fall of the famous and corrupt pirate Republic, which once formed their island home. As Reggie and Maeve sift fact from fiction, they realise that everything they’ve been told about the Republic is wrong. That the problem with history being told by the victors is that a lot gets left out.

Blending high-seas swashbuckling adventure, lyrical poetry and LGBTQ+ contemporary romance The Map That Led to You is another genre-defying, intoxicatingly rich tale of myth and magic from the author of the widely praised Rapunzella. This heart-piercingly honest exploration of a teenager coming into their gender, identity and race is perfect for fans of Dean Atta, Kalynn Bayron, and BookTok.”

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

As seen on TikTok

See more As seen on TikTok

What's new?

See more What's new?

Big-screen reads

See more Big-screen reads

Scholastic classics

See more Scholastic classics

Funny reads

See more Funny reads

Book pack bargains

See more Book pack bargains

Romance

See more Romance

Fantasy and magic

See more Fantasy and magic

Browse more children’s books by age